Skip to content


For Pay-TV systems we define three levels. The differences are the supported operation codes (OC). As soon as all the OCs defined for a level are supported, this level is reached by the interface.

Level I

These OCs need to be supported:

Operation Code Description
CI Check-In
CO Check-Out
COS Class of Service
RM Room Move
ACK Acknowledge
PS Posting (Simple)
PCO Pre Check-Out

Level II

Level I and

Operation Code Description
WU Wake Up Message
WA Wake Up Answer
EXMSG Extended message

Level III

Level II and

Operation Code Description
FSOA Request of a Statement of Account
SOA Statement of Account